Delete your Boosted+ POS account
Users can initiate deletion from inside Boosted+ POS or request deletion from this page.
Request deletion from the web
If you cannot access the app, enter the email address used for your Boosted+ POS account. We will send a confirmation link to that address before deletion is completed.
Delete from inside the app
While signed in, open Security, go to Delete account, confirm your password and type DELETE. This is the fastest path because your identity is already authenticated.
Sign inWhat deletion does
- removes your ability to sign in to the deleted account;
- deletes or anonymises account-level personal identifiers that are not required to be retained;
- removes your membership from business workspaces;
- removes account notifications and active authentication/security credentials.
Records that may be retained
Some transaction, accounting, tax, security, audit, fraud-prevention or business records may need to remain after your account is deleted. Those records may also be necessary to protect the rights of other business users or customers. Where the original personal identifier is no longer necessary, we anonymise it. More detail is available in our Privacy Policy.
